North Shore Pops

Long Island's Favorite Concert Band!

 

HomeCalendarPhotosMusiciansMore Photos!Executives/ContactAnnouncements

North Shore Pops 

2015 Schedule

**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Rehearsals held at Glen Cove High School
every Thursday during school year.

Open to all talented musicians!
150 Dosoris Lane
Glen Cove NY
7:30 - 9:30 PM
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
CONCERT HOTLINE (for musicians only): (516) 669-0767  (remember - (516) "NOW-0-POP")
call for last-minute info re: concerts and rehearsals when weather is in question.
 
 
CONCERT CALENDAR 2015
 
February 1 Sunday - Dominican Village - Amityville 2:00pm 
May 23 Saturday -    Atria on Roslyn Hrbr - Roslyn 8:00pm 
June 8 Monday -      Eisenhower Park - E. Meadow 7:30 pm 
June 28 Sunday       St Thomas Church - Smithtown  3:00pm
July 2 Thursday -      Heckscher Park - Huntington 8:30pm
July 5 Sunday -         Morgan Park - Glen Cove 7:30pm 
July 7 Tuesday -       Village Piazza - Westbury 7:00pm <--- note time change!
 July 9                                                              Westbury rain date Thursday July 9 @ 7:30 pm
July 12 Sunday -      Halls Pond Park - W. Hempstead 7:00pm  
July 14 Tuesday -     Clark Botanic Garden - Albertson 7:00pm
 July 16                                                             Clark Gardens rain date Thursday July 16 @ 7:00 pm
July 30 Thursday -    Garden City Gazebo - Garden City 7:30pm
July 31 Friday -         Sousa Band Shell - Pt Wash 8:15pm
August 15 Saturday  -    Planting Fields Arboretum - Brookville 6:00pm
 
 

 

 

Many of our performances are made possible in part with grants from the New York State Decentralization Program for the Arts, administered by the Huntington Arts Council.

aninotes_border.gif


Morgan Park
Summer Music Festival
Glen Cove, NY

NorthShorePopsDudesmall.jpg




48th Annual Huntington Summer Arts Festival 2013
Chapin Rainbow Stage, Heckscher Park - Huntington, NY

Presented by the Town of Huntington - Produced by the Huntington Arts Council, Inc.
Huntington Arts Council

HACLogo_WEB.jpg